The Summit Level Group of Developing Countries
About the G-15



Summit of Heads of State and Government
Summits are held biennially; the venue is rotated among the three developing regions of the South (Africa, Asia, and Latin America and the Caribbean).  Summit Meetings have been held in Kuala Lumpur 1990, Caracas 1991, Dakar 1992, New Delhi 1994, Buenos Aires 1995, Harare 1996, Kuala Lumpur 1997, Cairo 1998, Montego Bay (Jamaica) 1999, Cairo 2000, Jakarta 2001, Caracas 2004, Havana 2006 and Tehran 2010.

Ministers of Foreign Affairs
G-15 Ministers of Foreign Affairs usually meet once a year to
prepare for the Summit and to coordinate the work of the Group.

Steering Committee (TROIKA)
A Steering Committee (TROIKA) comprising Foreign Ministers from the preceding, present and future Summit host countries is responsible for overseeing and coordinating the work of the G-15. The Troika Foreign Ministers are assisted in the coordination of the Groupís activities by the Troika Personal Representatives of Heads of State and Government (PRs) in Geneva.

Personal Representatives of Heads of State and Government
Each member country is represented by a Personal Representative of its Head of State and Government (PR). The day-to-day work of the G-15 is supervised by the PRs who meet regularly in Geneva.  The present Chairperson of the Personal Representatives is Ambassador Ravinatha Aryasinha, Personal Representative of the President of the Socialist Democratic Republic of Sri Lanka.

Working Group of Sectoral Cooperation (WGSC)
The Working Group of Sectoral Cooperation was established in 2010, following the adoption of the recommendations of the High-level Task Force, comprising experts from the Permanent Missions of the G-15 member countries in Geneva to inter alia, review the status of implementation of the existing G-15 initiatives, examine new areas of sectoral cooperation, consult on Joint Statements at international fora and monitor, evaluate and guide the implementation of projects.  

Federation of Chambers of Commerce, Industry and Services (FCCIS)
The Federation of Chambers of Commerce, Industry and Services is a private sector forum of G-15 member countries whose purpose is to coordinate and maximize efforts which promote business, economic development and joint investment in G-15 countries.

Technical Support Facility (TSF)
The G-15 is assisted by a Technical Support Facility (TSF), located in Geneva. The TSF works under the guidance of the Chairman for the current year and is responsible for giving substantive and technical secretariat support for the activities of the Group and for promoting its objectives.

Algeriaaaaaaa Argentinaaaaaaa Brazil aaaaaa Chileaaaaaa Egypt aaaaaa Indiaaaaaaa Indonesiaaaaaaa Iranaaaaaa Jamaicaaaaaaa Kenya aaaaaa Malaysiaaaaaaa Mexicoaaaaaa Nigeriaaaaaaa Senegalaaaaaa Sri Lanka aaaaaa Venezuelaaaaaaa Zimbabweaaaaaa

Contact us  ¶  Photo Gallery ¶